Erik Boker

Looking at Erik Boker work I was inspired for my last project in my independent study. I am creating a dissection of dying flowers. Exposing the inner layers of each petals within a flower. Slicing them down the center pinning back each layer. Photographing the wilting stage of a dying flower. An exploration stage of my photographic work. My process will start out with finding different types of flowers. Then placing them on sheets of cotton. Taking pins and knife to the flower. Cutting and pinning back the flower to open it up to be photograph. After these steps I will leave the flower to wilt and dry. Then right before death of the flower I will photograph it.

I am grasping at science, dissection, and exploration of plants.

http://www.erikboker.com/product01.htm

Leave a Reply

