View of the end.

– Even thought its all over I do believe that my senior show was a hit in my book.  If i had to do it all over again I would have changed a few things like how I hung my images and maybe even switched some images for other ones. I believe that my work was different from anyone else work, or any work that I have ever seen. And that makes me feel good even if no one understood them. I feel different and not some person just repeating another artist work as my senior show. And even though I wasn’t accepted by my classmates because I had switched to digital, but  I do think that every real photographer should start out in film and in the darkroom. Black/White and color film give you the stepping tools to becoming a better digital photographer. I will always love film but I do feel that digital is just as hard film, digital may seem easy at first and you get that gratification on the small screen but it might not look good big. We all had different feelings about things, but don’t make people feel less about themselves as an artist  just because there doing something different. .

Leave a Reply

