Alex Stoddard.

I know that I haven’t been blogging much the last couple of months but thats all going to change (hopefully). For once it not totally my fault for not keeping up to date, being in Communism country where they don’t allow anything and then coming home and getting my life on track which it still isn’t. But thats not the point of this post. This post is about Alex, I stumbled over  his work a while back, Totally check more of his work out on (http://www.flickr.com/photos/alex-stoddard/) It was interesting reading what little information about him but what I found was he started 365 day project (which are the ones that Im showing in the post) Doing a 365 day project take time and a lot of effort to keep doing day after day. He started knowing nothing about camera and each day was a challenge but after each day learning more and more about a camera he accomplish much. He puts my work to shame, the drive that he has is astounding. I feel that each portrait has a story and emotion to tell within the photo. Im not oozing all over this guy (ok a little) its not that I want to be him or take pictures like his, I want that drive. And I general like the photos that I put up of different people work because why would I put up someone work that I didn’t like. stupid.

Leave a Reply

